AngelaLansbury.net - AndyWorld by AndyL

Advertisement

AngelaLansbury.net


Home Page
Wissenswertes über den Club
Biographie
Filme
Theater
Fernsehfilme
Gastauftritte
Mord ist ihr Hobby - Murder, She Wrote
Links
Bücher Von und Über Angela


"Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves"
The Angela Lansbury Unofficial Fan Club Europe

The ALnet Store - In Association with the Amazon.com Group

Email an Angela Lansbury Fans Network: info@angelalansbury.net

 

Bücher
Von und Über Angela

Angela Lansbury's
Positive Moves

Von Angela Lansbury
unter Mithilfe von Mimi Avins


Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves

 

Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves

Viele Jahre hindurch wurde Angela Lansbury oft gefragt: "Wie schaffen sie es soviel Energie aufzubringen?" "Wie schaffen sie es weiterhin so vital auszusehen?" In ihrem ersten Buch nun beschreibt die international bekannte Schauspielerin ihren persönlichen Plan für Fitness und Wohlergehen. In Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves präsentiert sie ihre eigene, leicht zu folgende und ausprobierte Annäherung an das Leben, die ihr bisher sehr gut gedient hat und ihr Vitalität und Anmut verleiht.

Mit einem vorsichtig gestalteten Programm für Gesundheit und Fitness und einer positiven Lebenseinstellung zeigt Angela, wie jede Frau das Leben in vollen Zügen genießen kann. Sie skizziert ihre eigene tägliche Lebensweise beginnend mit einer morgendlichen Routine mit behutsamen gymnastischen Übungen und einfachen Bewegungen für jede Zeit des Tages. Sie schließt einen speziellen Plan für die Gewichtskontrolle ein, der ihr genauso hilft wie ihre eigenen Rezepte im täglichen Menü. Gefüllt mit wunderbaren Anekdoten über ihr oft hektisches Leben - früher und heute - offeriert sie kreative Vorschläge für die Freizeit. Sie hat Tipps zu einigen ihrer geliebten Hobbys wie Schwimmen und Gardenarbeit, zum genussvollen Baden und zu gemeinsamen Zeiten mit den Enkelkindern. Und Angela bespricht vertraulich die Veränderungen in den persönlichen Belangen einer Frau und gibt praktische und bestätigende Ratschläge für die Gestaltung eines weiblichen Zaubers in jedem Alter.

Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves wurde angeregt durch das erfolgreiche Video mit dem selben Namen und spricht offen über sensiblen Begebenheiten, die sich ändern und entwickeln, wenn wir älter werden. Ihre liebenswürdige Weisheit und ihre praktischen Vorschlägen zu Weiblichkeit und Sexualität, Selbstbild und Selbstvertrauen liest sich wie eine Konversation zwischen engen und verlässlichen Freunden.

Angela Lansbury, einer der momentan meist geliebten Medienstars, ist eine dreimalige Oskarkandidatin, die zur Zeit in der wöchentlichen TV Serie Mord ist ihr Hobby (Murder, She Wrote) erscheint. Ihre umfassende Karriere beinhaltet vier Tony Awards als beste Musicaldarstellerin für Mame, Dear World, Gypsy und Sweeney Todd.

Mimi Avins studierte Journalismus an der Northwestern University und begann ihre Schriftstellerkarriere als eine der Hauptschreiberinnen für die St. Louis Post-Dispatch. Ihre freiberuflichen Aktivitäten umfassen The New York Times, Self, Glamour und Us. Sie ist eine beitragende Autorin für das Premiere Magazine und schrieb das Drehbuch für das Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves Videotape .

 

Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves
Published by Delacorte Press.
Copyright 1990 by Angela Lansbury with Mimi Avins - All Rights Reserved.
German translation by Angie, AngelaLansbury.net.

 

The ALnet Store: Kauf des Buches möglich im SHOPPING Bereich..... Go to "The ALnet Store".....

 

Zum Angang Zurück.....

(C) Copyright AngelaLansbury.net. All Rights Reserved.

ADVERTISEMENT
 
       
   
       
    ./. You are here: HOME / Books / Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves  
       


























 

Books
By and On Angela

Angela Lansbury's
Positive Moves

By Angela Lansbury
with Mimi Avins


Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves

 

Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves

Over the years, Angela Lansbury has often been asked, "How do you manage to have so much energy?" " How do you continue to look so vital?" Now, in her first book, the internationally renowned star shares her personal plan for fitness and well-being. In Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves, Angela presents her own easy-to-use, proven effective approach to living, one that has served her well and has given her the virtuality and grace for which she is so admired.

With a carefully designed program for health and fitness, and a positive attidude, Angela shows how any woman can enjoy life to the fullest. She outlines her own daily regimen including a morning routine of gentle exercises and an additional series of easy movements for any time during the day. She includes a specific plan for weight control and maintenance that has worked for her as well as some of her own special recipes and a daily menu. With wonderful anecdotes about her own often hectic life-style - both now and in the past - she offers creative suggestions on using free time with tips about some of her favorite hobbies from swimming and gardening to taking leisurely baths and spending time with her grandchildren. And Angela intimately discusses the changing personal concerns of women and gives practical and reaffirming advice for projecting glamour at any age.

Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves was inspired by her best-selling videotape of the same name and speaks directly about all the most sensitive issues that change and evolve as we grow older. From femininity and sexuality to self-image and self-confidence, her gentle wisdom and practical suggestions read like a conversation with a close and trusted friend.

Angela Lansbury, one of today's best-loved media stars, is a three-time Oscar nominee who currently appears in the weekly television series Murder, She Wrote. Her extensice stage career includes four Tony Awards as Best Musical Actress for Mame, Dear World, Gypsy and Sweeney Todd.

Mimi Avins studied journalism at Northwestern University and began her writing career as a staff feature writer for the St. Louis Post-Dispatch. Her free-lance credits include The New York Times, Self, Glamour, and Us. She is a contributing writer for Premiere magazine and wrote the script for the Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves videotape.

 

Angela Lansbury's Positive Moves
Published by Delacorte Press.
Copyright 1990 by Angela Lansbury with Mimi Avins - All Rights Reserved.

 

The ALnet Store: Buy this book..... Go to "The ALnet Store".....